New - Enable access to workflows from the lead summary
new
FLG CRM
Hi,
Here's some information about a new feature we've recently added.
Enable access to workflows from the lead summary
You told us that when processes are automated, you'd like the option to remove the ability for users to alter the required flow by starting or stopping workflows and deferring or canceling actions within a workflow.
There is now an extra permission option under the
Managing Leads
section of
Users
:
image
Disabling this permission has the following behaviour:
  • Removes the
    Workflows
    button from the lead summary view
  • Removes the
    Stop workflow
    option from the current running workflow view
  • Removes the
    Defer
    and
    Cancel
    buttons from the workflow details view.
Your users will still be able to see which workflow is running on the lead and the actions within the workflow.
workflowPermission
We hope you find this useful. As always, if you have any questions please get in touch.
Thanks for reading.
Karen Barker
Business Analyst